Russian
Dap-dong Catholic Church
Incheon Japan's First Bank
Japan's 58 Bank
Jayu Park (Freedom Park)
100 years of Korea - USA Treaty Memorial Tower
Incheon Post Office
Hongye Gate - Hongyemun
100-years of Protestantism Monument
Photos of the Sights
Map of the Sights location
If you have GPS
Home page
History Sights



You can jump back the whole hundred years if you are in Jung-gu of Incheon. The architecture is in either gothic or renaissace or combined style. You might wonder to which country this place belongs. You can see many old buildings from Jayu Park to Dongincheon Station - the Incheon branch of the First Bank of Japan, Old 58 Bank of Japan, Incheon Post Office and many others. Their unique designs are a result of the period of enlightenment and provide a new experience.

DAP-DONG CATHOLIC CHURCH

Beautiful and Exquisite Outlook with Dome.
The missionary activity of Roman Catholicism was started from 1889 in Incheon, when The Father Villem first arrived here from Paris Foreign Missionary of France. Dap-dong Catholic Church built on the Dap-dong hill is one of the oldest western modern building among the Korean catholic churches built in 1890. The cornerstone was first laid in July of 1890, and the first construction started from 1894 then completed in 1897. The church is in gothic style with flat floor. The external was redecorated in 1933 with a Romanesque style. The main steeple and other two steeples are making up beautiful and again exquisite look. (This was appointed as Cultural Properties by Nation, Historic Sites 287).

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "DongIncheon Station" (1-st line), then walk (10 min.) in the direction of Sinpo Market.
- Buses : 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46,etc, bus-stop "DongIncheon Station", then walk. Or buses 6-1,15,23,41,46,etc, bus-stop "Dap-Dong".
- Way to Dap-Dong Church is located just opposite Sinpo Market main entrance (across the street).
Address:
#3, Dap-Dong

TopINCHEON JAPAN'S FIRST BANK

Late Renaissance Style Similar to Jungangcheong.


Incheon Japan's First Bank

In November of 1883, this building was opened to function as the agency (the first bank in Incheon) of Pusan branch office of First National Bank in Japan. Later in 1909, the Central Bank of Korea was established, so this place was, then, transferred to the Bank of Korea Incheon Branch Office. This building was domed and built of stones in the post-Renaissance style and built up of the first floor. After the Liberation, it was used as office of Supply Incheon Office, then Dong-incheon Registry Office. The exterior went through minor reconstruction, but the main framework is still well preserved. This was appointed as Tangible Cultural Properties by City, Historic Sites 7.

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "Incheon Station" (1-st line), then walk (10 minute) to Second Chinese Gate.
- Buses : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, bus-stop "Incheon Station", then walk.
- If you stop near the Second Chinese Gate in front of China Town, the way to the bank is on the right (in the nearest block). It's quite difficult to find 1-st and 58-th banks in this block.
Address:
#9, 1-ga Jungang-dong

Top(FORMER) JAPAN'S 58 BANK INCHEON BRANCH

A Renaissance-style Building with an Exotic-looking Balcony.


Japan's 58 Bank Incheon Branch

No, it's not the house of Juliet, it's the Incheon Branch Office of former Japan 58 Bank. The headquarter of 58 bank is located in Osaka, and this branch opened in July of 1892. After then, the bank worked on merging with other bank then became Yasuda Bank. The building was rebuilt in 1939 and was used as Joheung Bank's branch office then as Red Cross Branch office, after the Liberation. Right now, Restaurant Business Association occupies this building.
This building is made in French renaissance style, and the exterior was finished with stone panel. The balcony of second floor is exotic and beautiful, so you for some moment forget you're in Incheon. (Municipal Cultural Asset the 19-th).

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "Incheon Station" (1-st line), then walk (10 minute) to Second Chinese Gate.
- Buses : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, bus-stop "Incheon Station", then walk.
- If you stop near the Second Chinese Gate in front of China Town, the way to the bank is on the right (in the nearest block).
Address:
#24-1, 2-ga Jungang-dong

TopJAYU PARK (LIBERTY PARK, FREEDOM PARK)


Korea's first Western-style park - Jayu Park

It is Korea's first Western-style park made by Samatin, a Russian engineer, in 1888. It was built nine years before the famous Pagoda Park in Seoul, which came to be in 1897. Joint-invested by Americans, English and Chinese who lived around the park site in late Chosun Dynasty, it was originally called Manguk (Thousand Nation or All Nations' Park, Universal Park) Park, but was renamed West Park during Japanese Colonization.
It was finally named Jayu Park (Freedom Park, Liberty Park) when the statue of General McArthur was erected. General Douglas McArthur led a successful landing of the allied troops at Incheon during the Korean War (1950-1953). His statue was erected in 1957 on the Foundation Day of Korea in the same year...

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "DongIncheon Station" or "Incheon Station" (1-st line), then 15 min. walk to the Park
- Buses : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, bus-stop "Incheon Station" or buses 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46, etc, bus-stop "DongIncheon Station", then walk (10 minute) to the park.

Top100 YEARS OF KOREA AND AMERICA TREATY MEMORIAL TOWER


100 years of Korea and America Treaty Memorial Tower

On May of 22nd in 1882, Korea and America signed a commercial treaty with 14 articles at the Hwadojin Hill where you can view the whole front sea of Incheon. Due to the treaty secluded Korea was known to the world. In 1992, the two countries again gathered to commemorate the 100 years of friendship and erected "100 years of Korea and America Treaty Memorial Tower" in Jayu Park. The memorial towers are composed of 8 towers with a shape of sail symbolizing human, nature, peace and freedom signifying the long time friendship between two countries. The place where this tower is seated is the previous house lot for John Stone.

TopINCHEON POST OFFICE

Delicate Mixture of Western and Eastern Architecture Style.


Incheon Post Office

The postal service history of Incheon is within the mainstream of Korea's postal service history. Postal Service General Bureau was established when the Reformist Revolution of 1884 took place. In the same year on 17-th November, the Incheon Branch Office was opened. The postal service started earlier than Seoul. The Incheon Post Office was newly built in 1982 but present delicate beauty as an architecture. The post office was designated as the Incheon City's Cultural Asset the 8-th. After Incheon Post Office having moved to a new location in Yeonsu-gu district, the building was vacated. Now Incheon Post Office works in the old place.

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "DongIncheon Station" (1-st line), then walk (15 minutes) to Sinpo-Dong , pass through Sinpo-Dong toward sea (Incheon Port) and on Sinpo Crossroads you can see the Incheon Post Office.
- Buses : 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46, etc, bus-stop "DongIncheon Station", then walk as describe above. Or take buses 6-1,15,23,41,46,etc, bus-stop "Dap-Dong" - this is just by Sinpo Market.
Address:
6-ga, Hang-dong

TopHONGYE GATE (HONGYEMUN)

Cool Breeze along the Rainbow.
Hongye Gate was named after its head shape. The head of the gate is shaped as rainbow. This gate was built during the colonization era to support the sharply increasing population of Japanese in Jungang-dong and Gwan-dong regions. The construction started in 1905, but it took 3 years to complete (1908). The archives say that the construction met huge rocks while digging the ground, so they had to eliminate them, and it took very long time. In other words, this gate was built on the rocks. This gate has a nice view of whole Incheon Port with cool breeze that captures rainbows and you. It has retained its original form in Jayu Park (Freedom Park).

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "DongIncheon Station", then 10 minutes walk to the Gate
- Buses : 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46,etc, bus-stop "DongIncheon Station", then walk.

Top100 YEARS OF PROTESTANTISM MONUMENT

Celebrating 100 Years of Efforts.


100-years of Protestantism Monument

On the Easter morning of 1885, April 4-th, a ship anchored in the Incheon's front sea. It was drizzling and still early morning. Few westerners stepped on the land then knelt down to the ground to pray. They were Mr&Mrs Appenjeller and Underwood, a missionary. To commemorate the 100-year of protestant history in Korea, the monument was built on March 30-th, 1986 on the main road in front of Olympus Hotel.

How to get in this place:
- Subway : "Incheon Station" (1-st line), then walk (5 minute) to Paradise Olimpus Hotel. The monument is near hotel on crossroads.
- Buses : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, bus-stop "Incheon Station", then walk.

IF YOU HAVE GPS
(All points are given in WGS 84):
  1. 100 years of Protestantism in Korea Monument - 37°28,400'N, 126°36,995'E
  2. Korea's First Western Style Park - Jayu Park - 37°28,508'N, 126°37,358'E
  3. Statue of Douglas MacArthur in Jayu Park - 37°28,490'N, 126°37,403'E
  4. 100 years of Korea and America Tready Memorial Tower in Jayu Park - 37°28,569'N, 126°37,279'E
  5. Incheon Post Office - 37°28,209'N, 126°37,399'E
  6. Dap-Dong Catholic Church - 37°28,268'N, 126°37,780'E
  7. Incheon Japan's First Bank - 37°28,408'N, 126°37,220'E
  8. Former Japan's 58 Bank Incheon Branch - 37°28,374'N, 126°37,288'E
  9. Hongye Gate (Hongyemun) - 37°28,489'N, 126°37,564'E

Photos of History Sights To page start Home page

English
Церковь Dap-dong
Первый Японский банк
58-ой Японский банк
Парк Jayu (Парк свободы)
Башня 100-летию договора между Кореей и США
Почтамт Инчхона
Ворота Hongyemun
Монумент 100 летию протестантизма
Фотографии достопримечательностей
Карта расположения достопримечательностей
Если у вас есть GPS
На главную

Исторические достопримечательности



Вы можете вернуться на целую сотню лет назад, если попадете в район Jung-gu Инчхона. Здесь можно встретить ренессанс и готику, а также их сочетания. Вас удивит, какие только страны здесь не представлены. Вы можете увидеть множество старых зданий от парка Jayu до станции "Dongincheon Station" - это Инчхонский филиал Первого Японского банка, старый 58-ой Японский банк, Почтамт Инчхона и много других. Их уникальный внешний вид - результат влияния периода Просвещения и попытка перенять европейскую культуру.

КАТОЛИЧЕСКАЯ ЦЕРКОВЬ DAP-DONG
(DAP-DONG CATHOLIC CHURCH)


Католическая миссионерская деятельность в Инчхоне началась в 1889 году, когда отец Вильям (The Father Villem) прибыл сюда из Парижской Иностранной Миссии (Paris Foreign Missionary). Церковь Dap-dong, построенная на холме Dap-dong, одна из самых старых западных церквей построенных в Корее. Закладка церкви произошла в июле 1890 года, строительство проходило с 1894 года по 1897 год. Здание - готического стиля. Внешняя часть в 1933 году была переделана в романском стиле. Главная башня и две боковые придают церкви красивый и изысканный вид. (Церковь Dap-dong была признана национальной культурной ценностью и получила номер 287).

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "DongIncheon Station" (1-я линия), затем идите (10 мин.) в направлении рынка Sinpo (Sinpo Market).
Автобусы : 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46 и др., остановка "DongIncheon Station", затем пешком. Или автобусы 6-1,15,23,41,46 и др., остановка "Dap-Dong".
Проход к церкви находиться напротив главного входа на рынок Sinpo (Sinpo Market) (через улицу).
Адрес:
#3, Dap-Dong

TopПЕРВЫЙ ЯПОНСКИЙ БАНК ИНЧХОНА
(INCHEON JAPAN'S FIRST BANK)


Поздний Ренессанс сходный с Jungangcheong.


Первый Японский банк Инчхона

В ноябре 1883 года это здание было открыто как агенство (первый банк в Инчхоне) Пусанского филиала Первого Национального банка Японии. Позже в 1909 году, после основания Центрального Банка Кореи (the Central Bank of Korea), агенство было преобразованно в Инчхонский филиал Банка Кореи (the Bank of Korea Incheon Branch Office). Одноэтажное здание украшено куполом и построено из камня в пост-ренессансном стиле. После Освобождения (the Liberation) оно использовалось как контора по снабжению (Supply Incheon Office), затем как регистратура Донг-Инчеона (Dong-incheon Registry Office). Внешний вид здания притерпел некоторые переделки, но основное строение все еще хорошо сохранилось. Оно было признано городской исторической достопримечательностью и получило номер 7).

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "Incheon Station" (1-я линия), затем идите (10 мин.) ко Вторым Китайским Воротам.
Автобусы : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, остановка "Incheon Station", затем пешком.
Если встанете рядом со Вторыми Китайскими Воротами перед China Town, то путь к банку - направо, в ближайший квартал. Вообще, 1-ый и 58-ой банки довольно трудно найти в этом квартале.
Адрес:
#9, 1-ga Jungang-dong

Top(БЫВШИЙ) ИНЧХОНСКИЙ ФИЛИАЛ 58-ГО ЯПОНСКОГО БАНКА
(JAPAN'S 58 BANK INCHEON BRANCH)


Стиль ренессанс с экзотическим балконом.


Инчхонский филиал 58-го Японского банка

Нет, это не дом Джульетты, это Инчхонский филиал 58-го Японского банка. Штаб-квартира 58-го банка находится в Осаке, а этот филиал был открыт в июле 1892. Позже банк сливался с другими банками и в итоге стал Yasuda Bank. В 1939 году здание было перестроено и использовалось как филиал банка Joheung (Joheung Bank's branch office). После Освобождения (the Liberation) здесь размещался Красный Крест (Red Cross Branch office). Сейчас это здание занимает Ресторанная бизнес-ассоциация.
Бывший банк был построен в стиле французского ренессанса и отделан каменными панелями. Балкон на втором этаже придает зданию необычный вид, так что можно забыть, что вы в Инчхоне. Бывший 58-ой банк - городская культурная достопримечательность номер 19.

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "Incheon Station" (1-я линия), затем идите (10 мин.) ко Вторым Китайским Воротам.
Автобусы : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, остановка "Incheon Station", затем пешком.
Если встанете рядом со Вторыми Китайскими Воротами перед China Town, то путь к банку - направо, в ближайший квартал.
Адрес:
#24-1, 2-ga Jungang-dong

TopПАРК JAYU (ПАРК СВОБОДЫ, LIBERTY PARK, FREEDOM PARK)


Первый в Корее парк западного стиля - Парк Jayu

Этот первый в Корее парк западного стиля был построен русским инженером Саматиным в 1888 году. Парк появился на девять лет раньше знаменитого Парка Пагод (Pagoda Park) в Сеуле, который построили в 1897 году. Деньги на строительство парка Jayu давали американцы, англичане и китайцы, которые жили в окрестностях парка во времена Династии Chosun. Первое название парка было Manguk (Парк тысячи наций, Thousand Nation or All Nations' Park, Universal Park), но во времена японской колонизации парк переименовали в Западный парк.
Свое последнее название : Парк Jayu (Парк Свободы, Freedom Park, Liberty Park) он получил, когда в нем была поставлена статуя генералу МакАртуру (General McArthur). Генерал Дуглас МакАртур (Douglas McArthur)провел успешную десантную операцию союзных войск в районе Инчхона во время Корейской войны (1950-1953). Его статую поставили в парке в 1957 году - в том же году, в котором произошло основание Кореи (the Foundation Day of Korea).

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "DongIncheon Station" или "Incheon Station" (1-я линия), затем 10-15 минут пешком до парка.
Автобусы : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, остановка "Incheon Station" или автобусы 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46 и др., остановка "DongIncheon Station", затем пешком (10-15 минут).

TopБАШНЯ В ЧЕСТЬ 100-ЛЕТИЯ ДОГОВОРА МЕЖДУ КОРЕЕЙ И АМЕРИКОЙ
(100 YEARS OF KOREA AND AMERICA TREATY MEMORIAL TOWER)



Башня в честь 100-летия договора между Кореей и Америкой

22 мая 1882 года Корея и Америка подписали торговое соглашение. Договор состоял из 14 статей, подписание состоялось на холме Hwadojin. Благодаря соглашению изолированная Корея стала известна остальному миру. В 1992 году две страны снова объединились, чтобы отметить 100-летие дружеских отношений и возвели в парке Jayu, памятник - "100 years of Korea and America Treaty Memorial Tower". Мемориал представляет из себя 8 башен в форме парусов, которые означают человечесво, природу, мир и свободу. Это символическое выражение многолетней дружбы между двумя странами.

TopПОЧТАМТ ИНЧХОНА
(INCHEON POST OFFICE)


Мягкое сочетание западного и восточного стилей.


Почтамт Инчхона

История почтовой службы Инчхона отражает историю развития почты в Кореи. Генеральное Бюро Почтовой Службы (Postal Service General Bureau) было основано во время Реформистской Революции (Reformist Revolution) в 1884 году. В этом же году 17 ноября был открыт филиал в Инчхоне. Почтовая служба в Инчхоне начала работать раньше чем в Сеуле. Почтамт Инчхона был заново отстроен и сейчас является памятником архитектуры. Он признан культурным памятником городского значения и получил номер 8. Долгое время здание пустовало, когда Почтамт Инчхона переехал в новое место в районе Yeonsu-gu. Сейчас почтамт снова заработал.

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "DongIncheon Station" (1-я линия), затем идите в сторону Sinpo-Dong (15 минут), пересеките Sinpo-Dong по направлению к морю (порту Инчхона) и на перекрестке Sinpo Crossroads вы увидете почтамт Инчхона.
Автобусы : 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46 и др., остановка "DongIncheon Station", затем идите пешком. как описано выше. Или автобусы 6-1,15,23,41,46 т.д., остановка "Dap-Dong" - это как раз напротив рынка Sinpo.
Адрес:
6-ga, Hang-dong

TopВОРОТА HONGYE (HONGYEMUN)

Ворота Hongye получили свое название (радуга) из-за своей формы. Верхняя часть ворот по форме напоминает радугу. Эти ворота были построены в эпоху колонизации, в поддержку быстро растущего количества японских поселенцев в регионах Jungang-dong и Gwan-dong. Стрительство началось в 1905 году и заняло 3 года. Такой долгий срок объясняется тем, что строители работали со скальными породами во время земляных работ. Можно сказать, что ворота полностью сделаны из скал. С места, где построены ворота открывается прекрасный вид на весь порт Инчхон. Ворота хорошо сохранились и находятся рядом с парком Jayu (Jayu Park).

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "DongIncheon Station", затем 10 минут пешком до ворот
Автобусы : 2,6-1,12,15,22,23,41,45,46 и др., остановка "DongIncheon Station", затем пешком.

Top ПАМЯТНИК 100-ЛЕТИЮ ПРОТЕСТАНТИЗМА В КОРЕЕ
(100 YEARS OF PROTESTANTISM MONUMENT)



Памятник 100-летию Протестантизма в Корее

Пасхальным утром 4-го апреля 1885 года к Инчхону подошел корабль. Это было раннее утро. Несколько западных путешественников ступили на землю и встали на колени, чтобы помолиться. Это были миссионеры - чета Апенгеллеров и Андервуд (Mr&Mrs Appenjeller and Underwood). В честь празднования столетия истории протестантизма в Кореи 30 марта 1986 года был поставлен монумент. Его можно увидеть на главной дороге перед отелем Olympus.

Как попасть в это место:
Метро : станция "Incheon Station" (1-я линия), затем пешком (5 минут) до отеля Paradise Olimpus Hotel. Монумент стоит перед отелем на перекрестке.
Автобусы : 2,5,15,23,28,32,45, остановка "Incheon Station", затем пешком.

ЕСЛИ У ВАС ЕСТЬ GPS
(Все точки даны в WGS 84):
  1. Памятник 100-летию Протестантизма в Корее - 37°28,400'N, 126°36,995'E
  2. Первый в Корее парк западного стиля - Парк Jayu - 37°28,508'N, 126°37,358'E
  3. Статуя Дугласа МакАртура в парке Jayu - 37°28,490'N, 126°37,403'E
  4. Башня в честь 100-летия договора между Кореей и Америкой в парке Jayu - 37°28,569'N, 126°37,279'E
  5. Почтамт Инчхона - 37°28,209'N, 126°37,399'E
  6. Католическая церковь Dap-Dong - 37°28,268'N, 126°37,780'E
  7. Первый Японский банк Инчхона - 37°28,408'N, 126°37,220'E
  8. Инчхонский филиал 58-го Японского банка - 37°28,374'N, 126°37,288'E
  9. Ворота Hongye (Hongyemun) - 37°28,489'N, 126°37,564'E

Фотографии достопримечательностей В начало На главную